Tony Shelton, Research Leader
Technical Staff
     Mei Cheung
     Hilda Collins
     Dan Olmstead
Past Grad Students
     Dan Olmstead, M.S. 2015
     Saurabh Gautam, M.S. 2013
     John Diaz-Montano, Ph.D. 2010
          Postdoc at ARS at Kansas State
     Francisco Badeness-Perez. Ph.D. 2005
          Government Researcher, Spain
     Fred Musser, Ph.D. 2003
          Associate Professor, Mississippi State University
     Wini Utari, MPS 1997
          Later received her Ph.D. from Univ. of Kentucky
     Rebecca Smyth, M.S. 1999
          Completed her Ph.D. at Cornell and works at CU
     Alfredo Rueda.  Ph.D. 2000
          Director of IPM Program, Zamorano, Honduras
     Luis Vasquez, Ph.D. M.S. 1994; Ph.D. 1998
          Dow AgroSciences
     Mark Schmaedick, Ph.D. 2000
          Research Faculty, Univ. of American Somoa
     Carlos Perez, Ph.D. M.S. 1993; Ph.D. 1996
          Coordinator for Swiss International Agency Projects in Nicaragua
     Sanford Eigenbrode, Ph. D. 1993
          Professor, Univ. of Idaho
     Bill Sheehan, Ph.D. 1988
     Susan Webb, Ph.D. 1988
          Associate Professor, University of Florida
     Kim Stoner, Ph. D. 1988
          Scientist, Connecticut Ag. Expt Stn.
     Casey Hoy, Ph.D. 1988
          Professor, Ohio State University
     Richard Meadow, M.S. 1984
          Professor, Norweigan Institute for Ag. Research
Current Postdoctoral Associates and Visiting Scientists (country)
     Yanyan Guo (China) 2013 -present
     Dr. Masanori Seto (Japan) 2012 -present
     Li Xiaowei (China) 2012- present
Past Postdoctoral Associates and Visiting Scentists (country)
     Dr. Ju Yao (China) 2012-2013
     Dr. Junce Tian (China) 2010-2013
     Dr. Jozsef Fail (Hungary) 2011-2013
     Tim Harvey-Samuel (England) 2012-2013
     Dr. Rishi Kumar (India) 2012-2013
     Dr. Honghua Su (China) 2012-2013
     Dr. Xiang-ping Wang (China) 2011-2012
     Dr. Li-ping Long (China) 2011-2012
     Dr. Mao Chen (China) 2005-2010
     Dr. Hussain Abro (Pakistan) 2010-2011
     Dr. Yunhe Li (China) 2009-2010
     Dr. Xiao-Xia Liu (China) 2009-2011
     Mr. WeiWei Lin (China) 2007-2008
     Ms. Lin Mei-ying (Taiwan) 2007
     Dr. G. Gujar (India) 2007
     Dr. Eleni Larentzaki 2005-2007
     Dr. J. Zhao (China) 1997-2007
     Dr. F. Badenes-Perez (Spain) 2005-2006
     Dr. Q. Wu (China) 2004-2005
     Dr. Sarah Bates (Canada) 2002-2004
     Dr. Fred Musser (US) 2002-2004
     Dr. Shu-shen Liu (China) 2001
     Dr. J. Curtis (Australia) 1998-2000
     Dr. J. Jyoti (Nepal) 1998-2000
     Dr. M. Schmaedick (US) 2000
     Dr. J. Xu (China) 2000
     Dr. O. D. Gomez (Mexico) 1997
     Dr. D. M. Sanchez (Mexico) 1996
     Dr. R. Meadow (Norway) 1996
     Dr. C. Perez (Nicaragua) 1996-1998
     Dr. P. Cameron (New Zealand) 1995
     Dr. N. Talekar (Taiwan) 1992-1993
     Dr. P. Cameron (New Zealand) 1993
     Dr. P. Schroeder (US) 1994-1996
     Dr. C. Ferguson (US) 1994-1996
     Dr. Sanford Eigenbrode (US) 1990
     Dr. John Trumble (US) 1990
     Dr. W. Sheehan (US) 1988
     Dr. R. North (US) 1984-1987


Biology, ecology and management of insect pests affectiing vegetables and other crops